MultiCloud Marketplace


DB Delete EBS volume on halt

Open in Dashboard

Published by RightScale on Aug 13, 2009Revision: 6


Deletes the currently attached EBS volume upon instance termination. This is used after a snapshot of the volume is taken, future volumes can be dynamically created from the snapshot, rendering the volume itself unnecessary. Note: The deletion of the volume will only happen when the runlevel is 0 (e.g. halt), not when the machine is rebooted (e.g. runlevel 6).


Revision 6 | Aug 13, 2009

Sprint 12 release - 08/10/09


Available to Paid
RightScale Accounts

Sign-up for RightScale

Support Information